19:03:03:30

宁波

连锁效应

荣获了2018年红点设计奖的环境图形类奖项,这是世界上最受欢迎的设计奖之一。

连锁效应

27

8月

2018

上海

Asia/Shanghai

Chinese

Population: 27 Million2025年3000万

GDP: 251 6.6 %

BigMac: 2.74 美元

连锁效应
愚园路| 上海 | 中国
 
“连锁效应”(The Chain Effect)是一项参与2017年举办的上海城市设计节的公共空间干预设计项目,MINI中国通过旗下的平台Urban Matters为其提供了支持,针对现如今中国创意阶层面临的城市挑战策划并创造出合适的设计解决方案。
 
城市设计节是上海正在举办的一个活动,宗旨是为了发现那些现代日常生活方式所带来的城市问题,并且通过有趣的设计解决方案来解决它们。
 
 

© 100architects


 
针对这些“现代城市问题”,Anomaly与佰筑共同合作创作出了解决方案,目的是为了改善城市旧街区的行人流通问题。在这些旧街区,人行道非常狭窄,并且通常还有大量停放在街边的自行车和摩托车,斑马线上也挤满了人。
 
而首先要解决的问题就是自行车停放拥堵现象。由于发展迅速的共享单车公司(如摩拜单车或Ofo小黄车),上海和中国其它城市的自行车数量激增。这给上海狭窄的人行道上增加了新的负担,阻碍了行人的流通。
 
 

© 100architects


 
受到自行车链条的启发,我们设计出了一个简单而富有创意的图形。这个图形可以向共享单车用户展示停放自行车的位置以及停放的角度,优化了一定区域内自行车的容纳量,并且可以释放出0.5米的人行道空间,让行人的流动更加舒适。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
第二个要解决的问题则是摩托车停放拥堵现象,这是由于外卖配送公司和网上购物快递公司的不断增加所导致的结果。不仅是人行道过度拥挤,还有街道上的交通拥挤,这些都是现代城市面临的难题。
 
 

© 100architects


 
针对第二个问题,我们设计了另一个简单的图形,灵感来源于在上海街头随处可见的摩托车配送骑手。这些不同的堆叠箱图形可以指引配送骑手将摩托车停放在指定的位置,通过这种有组织的方式来解决摩托车停放问题。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
第三个也是最后一个要解决的问题是狭窄街道上过度拥挤的斑马线交通。在拥堵高峰时段,人们通常都会在通过斑马线的时候碰到对面的行人。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
为了帮助组织这些斑马线的行人流通,我们提出了对白线本身的非常简单但极为有效的修改,从直线到锯齿线,形成了指向箭头的形状,为行人提供了方向性提示, 为了避免碰到别人,形成两个方向的流通。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
而我们也非常高兴这个简单而又智能的设计荣获了2018年红点设计奖的环境图形类奖项,这是世界上最受欢迎的设计奖之一。


 

© 100architects


 
 
项目信息:
 
项目名称: 连锁效应
设计方: Anomaly (Shanghai) + 佰筑建筑设计咨询(上海)有限公司
设计团队: Ellie See (Anomaly Shanghai) + Marcial Jesus & Javier Gonzalez (100architects)
创意方向: Elvis Chau (Anomaly Shanghai)
客户管理: Nickel Lui (Anomaly Shanghai)
制作: 宏仰广告(上海)+ 佰筑(上海)
客户: MINI中国
地点: 中国上海市长宁区豫园路
面积: 950 m2
完成时间: 2017年11月
获奖: 2018年红点设计奖的环境图形类奖项


 

About

连锁效应

Anomaly与佰筑共同合作创作出了解决方案,目的是为了改善城市旧街区的行人流通问题。

要了解更多,请点击上面!

More images

街区介入

什么是街区介入?
街道介入是发生在城市公共空间里最小规模的介入类型,泛指改变一小段道路,或者全部的街道或广场。所以,不论是车行道还是人行道,都可以通过在其现有的街道布局上增添或安装新的不同的元素而实现。
 
这种类型将特定区域的地面设计成为一个无障碍和多功能的平台,催化社交互动,从而介入现有的城市环境。这是一种非地域性的策略介入,与现有环境保持着明显的形式和美学区别。
 
这种介入的主要目的是通过强烈的(通常是临时性的)视觉冲击来激发公众对该场所的巨大兴趣,鼓励公众在特定时期内提高场地的丰富度。使该场所成为吸引顾客并培养重要的人文动力,和体现商业价值的显著虚拟地标活动。


佰筑 INS

最新风采
Amazing place to enjoy an ice cream!

Amazing place to enjoy an ice cream!

😀 = Ice cream with your oldest friend

Photo by Noelia Cirre

Taken at CREEK PLAY

Group picture!

Group picture!

I took this picture at them to convince my friends to come and join me to take one together and it worked out!!! LOL Night pictures were even better with the nice light bubbles!

Photo by Josh

Taken at OVER THE RAINBOW

Selfie swing

Selfie swing

The house shapes are very nice and colorful, you can just have a rest or take awesome pictures to share on your moments. I spent really good time with my friends!

Photo by Luisa

Taken at OVER THE RAINBOW

出版

最新
100 Architects in 250 Things a Landscape Architect should know

100 Architects in 250 Things a Landscape Architect should know

Marcial Jesus (100architects) write 5 of the 250 Things a Landscape Architect should know, an abroad collection of knowledge and insight into architecture and common knowledge.

100 Architects in 250 Things a Landscape Architect should know

The Nest in Here Graphics book from Korea

The Nest in Here Graphics book from Korea

The Nest in another example of eye-catching and hyper-stimulating design done by 100 Architects to improve and beautify the urban public realm, in this case in the city of Chengdu. the capital of the Chinese province of Sichuan.

The Nest in Here Graphics book from Korea

Octopus Kingdom in Here Graphics book from Korea

Octopus Kingdom in Here Graphics book from Korea

Octopus Kingdom is a new example of eye-catching urban playscape designed by 100 Architects on the rooftop of Gateaway One, a newly built shopping mall in Nanshan District, Shenzhen, China.

Octopus Kingdom in Here Graphics book from Korea

05:15:01:34

Shanghai

The Chain Effect

A Red Dot Design Award 2018 in the category of Environmental Graphics

The Chain Effect

27

Aug

2018

Shanghai

Asia/Shanghai

Chinese

Population: 22 Million30 million in 2025

GDP: 251 1,1 billion in 2025

BigMac: 2 us dollars

The Chain Effect
Yuyuan Road | Shanghai | China
 
The Chain Effect is a public space intervention within the framework of Shanghai’s Urban Design Festival hosted in 2017, and powered by MINI China through its platform Urban Matters, which curates and creates design solutions that tackle urban challenges confronting China’s creative class.
 
The Urban Design Festival is an ongoing event in Shanghai aiming to identify urban issues derived from modern daily lifestyle, and seeking to create interesting design solutions to solve them.
 
 

Bike Parking Graphic


 
The “modern urban issue” to be tackled by the collaborative duet Anomaly + 100 Architects was to improve the pedestrian circulation in old neighborhoods of the city, where sidewalks are narrow and usually massively occupied by bicycles and scooters parked on them, and where zebra crossings are congested with people.
 
The first issue to be tackled was the bicycle parking congestion due to the proliferation of bicycles from the booming bike-sharing companies like Mobike or Ofo in Shanghai and China in general, which has created a new problem in the narrow sidewalks of the city, hindering the circulation of pedestrians.
 
 

Design Diagram 1


 
Inspired by the chain of a bicycle, we came up with a simple yet creative graphic that would indicate the users the positions to park the bikes and also suggest in which angle they should be parked, optimizing the accommodation of more bikes in certain areas and freeing up 0,5 meters of sidewalk for a more comfortable pedestrian circulation.
 
 

Bike Parking Graphic


 

Bike Parking Graphic


 

The Chain Effect


 

Bike Parking Graphic


 

© 100architects


 
The second issue to be solved was the motorbike parking congestion due as well to a rising proliferation of food delivery companies and online shopping delivery companies. Another modern problem that overcrowds not only the sidewalks, but also the traffic on the streets.
 
 

Design Diagram 2


 
For this second exercise, we designed another simple graphic inspired in the commonly yet unbelievably packed delivery motorbike drivers usually spotted in the streets of Shanghai. The different stacked boxes become the right parking slots for the delivery drivers to park their motorbikes in a specific location and in an organized manner.
 
 

Motorbike Parking Graphic


 

Motorbike Parking Graphic


 
And the third and last tackled issue was the overcrowded zebra crossings in narrow streets, which in peak rush hours are very difficult to cross without bumping into other people crossing in the opposite direction.
 
 

Design Diagram 3.1


 

Design Diagram 3.2


 
To help organizing the pedestrian circulation over those zebra crossings we came up with a very simple yet extremely effective modification of the crossing’s white lines themselves, from straight to zig-zag lines, which created a pointing arrow shape, giving pedestrians a directional hint, splitting the circulation in two directions in order to avoid bumping into other people.
 
 

Zebra Crossing Graphic


 

Zebra Crossing Graphic


 

Zebra Crossing Graphic


 
We are very glad this simple yet smart design was awarded with one of the most sought-after design awards in the world, the Red Dot Design Award 2018 in the category of Environmental Graphics.
After the prototype was received positively in the Changning District of Shanghai, more districts and municipal areas of Shanghai have begun to implement it.
 

Environmental Graphics Award


 
CREDITS:
 
Project Name: The Chain Effect
Design: Anomaly (Shanghai) + 100architects (Shanghai)
Design Team: Ellie See (Anomaly Shanghai) + Marcial Jesus & Javier Gonzalez (100architects)
Creative Direction: Elvis Chau (Anomaly Shanghai)
Account Management: Nickel Lui (Anomaly Shanghai)
Production: Hong Yang Advertising (Shanghai) + 100architects (Shanghai)
Client: MINI China
Location: Yuyuan Road, Changning District, Shanghai, China
Area: 950 m2
Completion: November 2017
Awards: Red Dot Design Award 2018 (Environmental Graphics)


 

About

YuYuan Road Painted Scape

Designed in collaboration with Anomaly Shanghai, it consists on different painted scapes that provide simple yet creative solutions for modern urban issues such as pedestrian circulation on old neighborhoods of Shanghai.

To know more click above!

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

Painted Scape

Product definition

The Painted Scape is a 2d architectural configuration, which is painted and/or coated to cover a significant area of an existing urban scape. This architectural configuration only intervenes – whether vertically or horizontally - on the surface of the space.
 
The interaction takes place in the interface between the user and the painted surfaces - vertical or horizontal - in which the users finds information, signals, functional areas and spaces.
 
The main objective of the painted scape is to call attention to the existing space, inject it with a unique identity, and highlight spatial functions with 2d aesthetics. Through these actions, this intervention makes a formerly unremarkable space an attraction for users and customers.


Publications

Related
Eleven: People Places Ideas Design

"A path-finding installation by 100 Architects"

Eleven: People Places Ideas Design

WAC

"100 REVIVED SHANGHAI’S SHOPPING MALL WITH COLOURED STRIPES AND SPLASH…

WAC

Archilovers

"The project took place in an unfinished structure of a…

Archilovers