阿布扎比

21:13:00:41

宣言

佰筑建筑始终相信,能在城市公共空间进行设计是我们莫大的荣幸,公共空间可以让我们的设计对公众产生最大影响力。
 
我们始终如一的愿景是,设计出在城市公共空间中可以吸引公众和鼓励社会互动的建筑物。
我们试图通过夺人眼球的风格来抓住用户的注意力,促进和鼓励用户社交互动。
我们的设计手法与传统的景观设计有所不同,传统的景观设计在历史上,一直寻求谨慎地融入周围背景和环境。与之相反,我们在策略上使用了一种更具对比性和争议性的方法,同时仍在符合我们项目现场和周围环境的前提下,设计定制型方案。
我们试图通过提供丰富多彩的景观和复杂多样的地形,来促进用户更紧密地与装置和空间互动,如跳、坐、爬、躺、自拍等等。
 
 
高刺激性公共空间的先驱
在过去的百年中,公共空间几乎没有任何创新。用于娱乐的城市公共用地,广场和城市空间虽然已经在变得越来越复杂,去适应当前的趋势科技。但是,这些公共场所还并没有为世界正在经历的革命提供正解。
我们相信,如今,仅仅布置树木、草地、长凳和精致的照明设施,并不能算是一个真正的标志性公共空间。时至今日,新生代已成为寻求体验感的一代,以至于他们更倾向于投资有意义和令人难忘的生活体验上,而不是单纯拥有物品或产品。这一代的孩子也不同以往 ,他们暴露在更多元的感官刺激下,并且习惯了不同的感官刺激形式。在这方面,我们认为城市公共空间缺乏一种娱乐形式,以满足这一代人在日常生活中需要更多的刺激和幻想的新需求。
 
 
新互动意味着新机遇
当然,佰筑也并不认为自己的项目就是“答疑者”,而更像是一种引擎——从给定的空间中引发最佳可能性,并作为社会和商业机遇的催化剂。我们的一贯追求是设计建筑装置,吸引并鼓励人们与周围进行社交互动。
为了帮助场景建设,城市干预除了引人注目、流行和有话题性外,还必须关注人们的健康、幸福、安乐。这正是我们想说的——“我们售卖幸福”。随着时间的推移,我们办公室一直致力于概念化城市介入,通过幻想和惊喜为公共领域的公民带来开心和娱乐的火花,这是我们在提案中始终贯彻的两个理念。
幻想和惊喜是能够激发用户的想象力和创造力的重要因素,无关年龄,我们寻求的是当公众在城市中漫步时,会有意想不到的惊喜突然袭来。
通过这些特性,对于用户和市民,我们便搭建了一个引人入胜的链接。一旦建立了这种牵连,我们的项目就不仅能达到享受空间本身的用途,是更重要的是,还能使人沉浸在,通过其形态驱动而产生的社交互动中,这样的一个名副其实的社区平台。这些空间设计的最终目的是供社区使用-甚至是以我们计划之外的完全不同的方式。
 
通过吸引人群,公共空间为繁荣的社区带来了新的活力和机会。在当今世界上,科技,社交媒体和在线零售正在取代我们面对面见面的场所。我们相信通过我们的设计,我们有机会去尝试各种方式来促进人们在城市空间中的互动。 因为归根结底,人类的互联互通是能够触发幸福、生产力和创新的互联互通。
 
 
城市环境中我们项目的特征
除了众所周知的,那些对公民健康和幸福产生积极影响的特征,例如开放性、无障碍性、可步行性、自由流动性、可玩性、共享性、社交互动性,或许还有对周围公共空间的归属感,我们通常还会根据我们自己在公共空间尺度中,缔造成功项目的秘诀来评估城市环境成功与否。
 
我们的设计是在一个理念和指导方针的框架内进行的,这些理念和指导方针是我们在实践中逐渐形成的。其中一些特征是:
 
1_对比性:我们的项目力求与场景形成对比,以呈现出显著的、标志性的、丰富多彩的和引人注目的效果。
2_审美独立性:我们设计的建筑装置具有审美独立性,不模仿周围环境的奇异形状。
3_潮流 &话题性:通过设计一眼就能理解的简单形状,我们的项目变成了“潮流”。当介入发生在大家都熟悉的的城区时,他们自然就变成“话题”了。
4_即时功能:我们所有的项目都由具有即时功能、可访问性、开放性和紧凑的活动组成,这些活动为我们的项目提供了系统化的前景。
5_幻想与惊喜:我们的项目力求创造身临其境的叙事体验,可以提高任何用户的想象力和创造力。
 
 
玩儿不是孩子的专属权利:未来的城市将成为儿童和成人的游乐场。
到目前为止,我们的文明一直以一种相当认真和庄严的方式阐释了我们的城市,毫无疑问,所有事物都应发挥最大的作用,但并非所有事物都必须如此严肃。
据我们了解,游乐场的概念已经发生改变:传统上,游乐场是非常孤立和受保护的地方,只有孩子们才能玩耍,而父母则在外面等。
而佰筑,则为整个城市设计“游乐场”。 城市景观与游乐场结合并与之互动的城市空间,创造了游乐景观与城市景观其他部分之间的边界之间并没有明确限制的空间。 游乐不仅是针对孩子们的; 我们都想在这座城玩”找乐”。 城市就是我们的游乐场。
 
 
为何在城市中玩耍?
因为玩乐的理念是我们所有项目的核心内容,所以,我们创造的环境不仅鼓励人们以一种沉浸和轻松的方式学习,而且还创造了进行身体锻炼的机会,从而进一步增强了认知能力,还有全身健康。
游戏化学习就发生在所谓的“游戏式学习环境”中。研究发现这种学习方式之所以高效,因为除了创造低焦虑状态外,它还提供了获得全新体验和积极参与的机会。寓教于乐促使孩子们向同龄人和成年人学习,以有趣的方式建立沟通和协作的技能。
 
另外,所有项目选择的颜色和形状营造出充满活力的环境,以及一种欢乐的气氛,吸引人们进行各种活动。因此,在这样的环境中进行活动可以提高人们的多巴胺水平,从而增强创造力的思维能力。同时,颜色和形状可以激发人们的想象力,这是创造性思维发展的另一个因素。

Manifesto

At 100architects, we believe that working in the Public Realm is a privilege. This is where our design has the biggest impact on the largest quantity of people.
 
We develop a singular vision: designing architectural objects that attract people and encourage social interactions in the urban public space.
We use a striking and eye-catching style that calls the attention of citizens, stimulating them and encouraging the occurrence of social dynamics.
Our design approach differs from traditional landscape architecture, which historically has been careful to blend with its context and its surrounding. Pretty much on the contrary, we strategically use a much more contrasting and controversial method while still creating tailor-made solutions that meet the needs of our project sites and surroundings.
Our projects in public spaces seek to stimulate the user by providing colorful landscapes and intricate topographies that allow users to interact in a much closer way with the objects and the space. With its appearance, morphology and impactful positioning, they invite users to jump, sit, lie down, eat, watch, take photos, talk, hug, laugh, upload, run, play, enjoy, and relax.
 
Pioneers of Hyper-stimulating Public Space
Public space has undergone almost no innovation in the last 100 years. Urban plazas, squares and urban spaces for entertainment have indeed gotten more sophisticated and adapted to the current trends and technology. However, these public spaces haven’t given an answer to the revolutions that the world is currently experiencing.
We believe that nowadays, it’s not enough by simply laying out trees, green areas, benches and nice lighting features in order to have a truly remarkable public space. Nowadays, the new generations are experience seekers, to the point that they prefer to invest in meaningful and memorable life experiences rather than in owning objects or products. Even kids today are not the same as we used to be; they are exposed and used to different kind of sensory stimulations. In that regard, we believe urban public spaces are lacking a form of recreation that meets those new needs of a generation that demands increasing stimulation and fantasy in their daily experiences.
 
New dynamics equals new opportunities
At 100architects, we don’t see our projects as problem-solvers, but rather as engines that bring out the best possibilities from a given space and act as catalysts for social and commercial opportunities. Our singular vision is to design architectural “objects” that attract people and encourage social interaction around them.
In order to aid place-making, urban interventions besides being eye-catching, pop and controversial, must also serve purposes focused on people’s health, happiness and wellbeing. And that’s exactly what we like to say, “we sell happiness”. Over time, our office has specialized in conceptualizing urban interventions that bring sparks of joy and entertainment to the citizens in the public realm through fantasy & surprise, two attributes we always implement in our proposals.
The fantasy & surprise factors are the ones responsible for boosting the imagination and creativity of the users, despite their age, surprising them with the unexpected when walking through a city, which is something we seek through our projects.
With these attributes we can create an engaging link with the audience and the citizens. Once that link has been created, our projects are just pure platforms for the community to colonize – not only by enjoying the spaces, but most importantly, by enjoying the social interactions that those spaces encourage through their morphology. The ultimate purpose of those spaces is to be used by the community – even in totally different ways that were not even planned by us at the studio.
 
The public realm, by attracting people, produces new dynamics and opportunities for flourishing neighborhoods, and in a world where technology, social media and online retail are replacing our natural meeting places, we believe that through our design we have the opportunity to explore ways of stimulating human interactions in the urban space. Because at the end of the day, human connectivity is the kind of connectivity that triggers wellbeing and happiness, productivity and innovation.
 
The attributes of our projects in urban environments
Besides the attributes typically known to impact positively in citizens’ health & wellbeing – such as openness, accessibility, walkability, free mobility, playability, shareability, social connectivity and perhaps a sense of belonging to your surrounding public realm – we usually measure the success of urban environments according to our own recipe for successful projects in the public realm.
 
We work within a framework of concepts and guidelines that we have developed over time in our practice. Some of those attributes are:
 
1_ CONTRAST: our projects seek to contrast with their context in order to emerge remarkable, iconic, colorful and eye-catching.
2_ AESTHETIC INDEPENDENCY: we design architectural objects with aesthetic independency, singular shapes that don’t mimic the surrounding.
3_ POP & CONTROVERSIAL: by designing simple shapes that can be understood at the first glance, our projects become “pop”. And by being disruptive in a known cityscape that belongs to everyone, they become “controversial”.
4_ INSTANT FUNCTIONS: all our projects are composed by instant functions, accessible, open and condensed doses of activities that provide a programmatic landscape within our projects.
5_FANTASY & SURPRISE: our projects seek to create immersive narrative experiences that can boost the imagination and creativity of the users, despite their age.
 
Play is not only for kids: The city of the future will be a playground for kids & adults alike.
So far, our civilization has understood our cities in a rather serious-minded and solemn way, and undoubtedly everything should be functional to the highest degree, but not everything requires to be so serious.
To our understanding, the concept of the playground has changed: Traditionally, playgrounds have been very isolated and protected places ONLY for kids to play, while parents wait outside.
At 100architects, we design playscapes for the city; urban spaces where the cityscape merges with the play area and engages with it creating spaces where the boundaries between the playscape and the rest of the cityscape is not clearly limited. Play is not only for kids; we all want to play in the city. The city is our playground.
 
Why playing in the city?
Having the idea of play as a core aspect of all our projects, we create environments that don’t only encourage people to learn in an engaging and relaxing way, but also create opportunities for physical exercise that was found to further enhance cognitive abilities, as well as physical health overall.
The concept of “Playful learning” takes place in what is called “playful learning environments”. This type of learning has been found to be very effective because apart from promoting a state of low anxiety, it provides opportunities for completely new experiences and active engagement. It allows kids and adults to learn from peers, parents or friends, building skills of communication and collaboration in a fun and entertaining way.
 
In addition, the colors and shapes chosen for all our projects create vibrant environments and instill a sense of joy, attracting people to engage in all sorts of activities. As a result, performing activities in such environments allows people’s dopamine levels to increase, enhancing creative thinking skills. At the same time, the colors and shapes tap on people’s imagination, another factor that paves the way for creative thinking development.
 
Urban regeneration approach
By 2050, 2/3 of the world’s population will be living in cities, so through our projects we seek to enhance the sense of community to get people to love & respect their immediate environments and public spaces, as a small contribution towards getting to love & respect the Earth, and achieve a swift from degradation to regeneration.
 
Regenerative development is not developing more buildings, but developing new potentials, through education and the enhancement of empathy, wellbeing and the improvement of health in urban environments.
 
Written, designed and developed by 100.
All right reserved.