幸运币

将10个功能融合在一起的巨大的黄色装置

幸运币

01

12月

2014

香港

幸运币
香港, 中国 | 地面装置
 
该项目位于香港,毗邻位于九龙的公共码头的珠江,面向香港岛。
 
该项目现场与香港文化中心、香港艺术馆和香港空间博物馆等多个文化场馆紧挨着。
 
 

©100architects


 
此处的地理优势特点在于,不仅可以欣赏到香港岛的迷人风光,而且还可以与周围地区活跃的人流和文化场所互动,成为对游客和路人的标志性引流之地。
 
 

©100architects


 
在此种情境中,该项目的意图是在有限的空间内整合多种用途和功能。 设计采用大规模地把新的功能和新事物注入到系统性的使用中去,提供商业和娱乐空间以及互联网热点,可以同时持续地与虚拟世界互动。
 
 

©100architects


 
这个主题广场从本身便展示了香港,密集的文化和浓郁的生活方式,并为大众创造一个可识别的元素。由于空间的微小差异化融合和界定了多用途的可行性,从而塑造了一个充满活力和文化活跃的区域。
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
整个装置包含有10个不同功能的活动平台,每个垂直平台独立地镶嵌着形成圆形林廓。 而其功能包括一间餐厅,一个游乐场地,绿地,用餐区,活动区,休息区,吊床区等。
 
除了商业和娱乐功能外,该项目的外观和色彩也给人以强烈的感受。 它引人注目的外观和高本体感受的地标,可以激发强烈的感觉体验。
 
 

©100architects


 
幸运币的概念是与中国文化传统财富符号相呼应,它的形状来源于,清朝时期(1644-1912年间)被广泛使用的传统古代中国钱币的形状。
 
圆形是该装置的主造型,圆形中间留有方形空间,类似中国古代铜钱造型。这个场地是所有功能平台的中心交集段,是一个高度适应性的空间,它连接不同的平台,同时充当功能区域。
 
 

©100architects


 
该项目的主要材料为涂有黄色和粉红色油漆的木甲板平台、涂漆铝结构、橡胶路面,并辅之以灯杆和铝栏杆等室外照明系统。
 
 

©100architects


 
最终,该项目是各种社交动态的催化剂,将城市景观与日常生活联系起来,强调了两者的独特性。用户可以进行多种活动的空间体验,从而赋予了用户对本项目的特征认同感。
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
 
项目信息
 
项目名称: 幸运币
设计方: 佰筑建筑设计咨询(上海)有限公司
设计团队: Marcial Jesús, Madalena Sales
客户: 未披露
面积: 3,280 m2
状态: 未建
项目地点: 中国香港

About

幸运币

整个装置包含有10个不同功能的活动平台。该项目的意图是在有限的空间内整合多种用途和功能。

要了解更多,请点击上面!

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

社区介入

什么是社区介入?
社区介入是发生在城市空间尺度的中等规模的介入,与改变一个社区的部分区域有关。这种规模和关注度如此之大的介入手法,不仅直接影响周围的城市环境,更重要的影响着整个社区的城区动态,成为当地区域性地标和特定社区社交的吸引点。
 
在大多数情况下,这种类型结合了几种介入方式,例如彩绘景观和地面装置,几乎从景观设计的角度介入现有的城市环境,通过创造集体休闲,娱乐,玩耍和欢乐等机会的空间,驱动整个社区的最主要社交互动。
 
这种类型的主要目的是通过强烈的视觉冲击(通常是永久性的),激发公众对该地方的巨大兴趣,促使场地丰富度的提高,并建立一个城市地标,可以培养重要的人文活力和促进商业活动。

佰筑 INS

最新风采
The most magical place in the world.

The most magical place in the world.

This is an awesome place to hangout with friends and family. They have plenty of activities and sights to see to keep you busy all day. I recommend this place if you enjoy having fun.

Photo by Vicky Ardh

Taken at CREEK PLAY

Nicely designed. And great for IG posts. 😅

Nicely designed. And great for IG posts. 😅

Very nice place to see! Totally worth a visit!!! I didn't expected such a place here. Just grab yourself a coffee and relax and watch the colorful hustle and bustle there.

Photo by Estelle Ling

Taken at URBAN RIPPLE

What a great playground!

What a great playground!

This park is the greatest with a wide variety of play equipment you won't find at other parks. It is awesome. My daughter loved it.

Photo by Paul Lim

Taken at OCTOPUS KINGDOM

出版

最新
Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

The Phone Booths is a public space intervention powered by MINI China through its platform Urban Matters, which curates and creates design solutions that tackle urban challenges confronting China’s creative class.

Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

Big Bang is a creative public rooftop activation designed for a new mixed-use building located in the New Bund, the emerging international business center in Pudong (Shanghai), with the aim of fostering entertainment & social interactions among new visitors, appealing to kids, youngsters & adults alike.

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

苏州河因有着诸多桥梁,甚至被称为桥梁博物馆,除了既定印象中的古调与灰色系墙面,由事务所100 Architects所发表、连接上海市老闸北和静安的凌波桥改造案High Loop, 更一举打破桥只是跨越的既定印象。

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

27:19:00:09

Pingwu village

LUCKY COIN

10 functions blending together in a massive yellow object

LUCKY COIN

01

Dec

2014

Hong Kong

Asia/Hong_Kong

Cantonese

Population: 7 Million8 in 2025

GDP: 225 424 in 2025

BigMac: 3 us dollars

Lucky Coin
Hong Kong, China | Grounded Object
 
This project is located in Hong Kong, next to the delta of the Pearl River in the public pier of Kowloon, facing Hong Kong Island.
 
The site is just besides multiple cultural venues such as the Hong Kong Cultural Centre, Hong Kong Museum of Arts and the Hong Kong Space Museum among others.
 
 

©100architects


 
This remarkable location consists on great advantage since provides amazing views to the Hong Kong Island while interacting with vibrant pedestrian flows and cultural venues of the surrounding area, becoming a point of great interest to tourists and passersby.
 
 

©100architects


 
Facing this background, the project aims to incorporate a number of uses and functions to a well limited space. It proposes a wide range of programmatic uses that inject new functions and happenings, providing commercial and entertainment spaces as well as an internet hot point, continuously interacting with the virtual world.
 
 

©100architects


 
This object plaza exhibits Hong Kong from itself, from its dense culture and intense way of living as well as creating a recognizable element for the masses. The project provides lively and culturally active area, with multiple use possibilities mixed and demarcated by small spatial differences.
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
It contains 10 different functions in 10 different platforms inserted as separate pieces perpendicularly circumscribed in the circular shape. It hosts a restaurant, a playground, green areas, dining area, event area, seating area, hammocks area among others.
 
Beside the commercial and entertainment functions, the project offers an intense stimulation by its appearance and colors. It is a landmark with a remarkable appearance and highly proprioceptive nature provoking an intense sensorial stimulation.
 
 

©100architects


 
The concept of Lucky Coin is used as a link to the Chinese cultural traditional fortune symbol, since it has the shape of the traditional ancient Chinese coin, used under the Qing dynasty, widely used during the years 1644 and 1912.
 
The project represents it by the circular shape leaving a square space in the center, resembling the Chinese traditional coin. This space is the interception of all the functions, a highly adaptable space that articulates the different platforms and simultaneously serving as performance area.
 
 

©100architects


 
The main materiality of the project is reinforced concrete painted yellow with yellow and pink painted wood deck platforms, painted aluminium recreative structures, rubber pavements and complemented with outdoor illumination systems as lamp sticks and aluminium parapets.
 
 

©100architects


 
As a result, this project is a catalyst for various social dynamics, which relates the urban landscape to daily living, emphasizing characteristics of both. The spatial experience of performing multiple activities, gives a characteristic identity that makes this project a object of civic identity.
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
 
Credits
 
PROJECT NAME: Lucky Coin
DESIGN: 100 Architects (Shanghai)
DESIGN TEAM: Marcial Jesús, Madalena Sales
CLIENT: Undisclosed
SIZE: 3,280 m2
STATUS: Unbuilt
LOCATION: Kowloon, HongKong (China)

About

Object Plaza in Hong Kong

10 functions blending together in a massive platform. The project aims to incorporate a number of uses and functions to a well limited space.

To know more click above

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

Neighborhood Intervention

What is a neighborhood intervention?
This is the medium scale type of interventions that take place in the public realm of a city, related to the altering of a portion of a neighborhood. A type of intervention of such magnitude and notoriety that impacts not only the immediate surrounding urban environment, but rather the urban dynamics of a whole neighborhood, becoming an urban landmark and a local attractor of social interactions in a given neighborhood.
 
Most of the times, this typology combines several intervention tactics such as Painted Scapes and Grounded Objects, intervening existing urban settings, almost from the lens of Landscape Design, by creating spaces of opportunity for collective leisure, entertainment, play & joy, etc., catalyzing major social interactions across the neighborhood.
 
The main objective of this typology is to trigger a massive public interest to the place through a strong visual impact, usually of a permanent nature, encouraging the rise of high public affluence and establishing an urban landmark that can cultivate important human dynamics and boost commercial activity.

Projects

Related

insta100

Latest Moments
This place is incredible!!!

This place is incredible!!!

It is the best place in Chongqing. Our family never had that much fun before! and it is 100% open to public! It is so modern and kids love it.

Photo by Andy Wang

Taken at AZALEA ECO-BUS STOP

有太多的特征可以感受

有太多的特征可以感受

有太多事情可以做。有太多的活动可以让家长和孩子一起玩乐。甚至爷爷辈也可以乐在其中。

Photo by 黄智

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Great job! really!

Great job! really!

Siamo arrivati propio per caso, pasavamo vicino con la metro e poi lo abbiamo visto, non ci aspettavamo una cosa del genere! In fatti non abbiamo mai visto una cosa del genere come Pegasus Trail, un vero spazio pubblico fatto molto bene.

Photo by Aurora

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Publications

Latest
Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool is a creative public space intervention designed for the grand opening of a new mixed-use complex located in the New Bund, the emerging international business center in Pudong (Shanghai), with the aim of fostering entertainment & social interactions among new visitors, appealing to kids, youngsters & adults alike.

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Underwater office in Frame

Underwater office in Frame

The design of Club Med's HQ in Shanghai was inspired by a swimming pool

Underwater office in Frame

Crystal Pool in mooool

Crystal Pool in mooool

水晶池是一项富有创造性的公共空间活动,它因位于上海浦东的新兴国际商务中心-晶耀前滩的新综合用途楼的隆重开业而设计。旨在促进新游客之间的娱乐和社交互动,吸引儿童、青少年和成人

Crystal Pool in mooool

Moments & Experiences

Insta 100