海星之眼

纯户外休闲娱乐的大规模公共空间介入

海星之眼

05

2月

2021

阿布扎比

Asia/Dubai

海星之眼
萨迪雅特岛 | 阿布扎比 | 阿联酋
 
项目背景
海星之眼是针对位于阿布扎比(阿联酋)萨迪雅特岛海岸线的萨迪雅特码头镇的一个大型公共领域的一项提案。是一个新城区的大规模开发项目,计划为阿布扎比打造一个具有国际吸引力的地标。
 
 

海星之眼 | 官方视频 | 佰筑频道
 



 

© 100architects


 
该项目是将纯户外休闲、刺激和娱乐活动一体化地呈现在单一的5000平方米的多功能广场上。该设计方案旨在将该地块改造成萨迪雅特岛主要公共打卡点。
 
 

Fractals used in arabesque architecture


 

Concept diagram of functions concentrically arranged


 

Functional layout diagram


 
目标用户是家庭、儿童和青少年,他们寻求一个高级目的地来度过一天,寻找各种不同类型的娱乐和休闲机会。。。
 
 

© 100architects


 
零售街
我们的第一个设计想法是将两个项目融合在一个整体规划中,并创建一个以娱乐空间为目的的多功能的零售街,作为整个激活区户外生活方式动态的吸引点和催化剂。
 
 

© 100architects


 
娱乐和吸引平台
为了探讨如何设计这个城市地标和娱乐空间,我们首先研究了所有被认为是拥有卓越户外生活体验所必需的功能和活动规划。
 
 

© 100architects


 
设计
我们从阿拉伯海岸常见的海星中汲取了灵感。 我们受到阿拉伯式建筑图案中使用的分形的启发,这些分形在绕中心轴旋转时会形成星形形状,其中所有“触角”都与中心相连。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
12角海星广场的概念构思为,将12个不同功能的活动平台呈放射状平铺,并向共同的中心聚集排列,构成了一个用来举办重大活动、表演和博览会的中心广场。


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
该设计将每一个功能平台独有的特征、用途甚至色调进行了细致的区分,使其都能吸引游客的眼球,并在整个体系环境中易于识别。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
所有平台的径向排列结合,促使这一空间成为社交互动的主要区域,成为萨迪亚特岛户外休闲生活方式的典范。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
在12个平台中赋予的12个功能分别是:室外电影院、放松泳池、码头泳池、圆形剧场、放松广场、下沉休息室、综合运动场、森林广场、吊床广场、树屋操场、野餐广场,最后是人行横道,它连接了零售街和中央广场上的海滩。该设计将每一个功能平台独有的特征、用途甚至色调进行了细致的区分,使其都能吸引游客的眼球,并在整个体系环境中易于识别。
 
 

© 100architects


 
该项目是一个独特的融合大型公共和娱乐空间的平台,所有休闲活动都集中在一个中心。
新的多功能广场与朝向海滩的露天零售街相得益彰,成为整个地块社交娱乐和户外活动的催化剂。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
 
项目信息
 
项目名称: 海星之眼
设计方: 佰筑建筑设计咨询(上海)有限公司
设计团队: Marcial Jesús, Javier González, Lara Broglio, Mónica Páez, Keith Gong, Cosima Jiang, Inés Chicurel, Adeline Le Cocq.
客户: 未披露
面积: 5,000 m2
状态: 概念方案
项目地点: 萨迪雅特岛,阿布扎比,阿联酋

About

海星之眼

该项目是将纯户外休闲、刺激和娱乐活动一体化地呈现在单一的5000平方米的多功能广场上。该设计方案旨在将该地块改造成萨迪雅特岛主要公共打卡点。

要了解更多,请点击上面!

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

城市介入

什么是城市介入?
这是在城市公共空间中发生的最大规模的介入类型——可以改变城市重要区域。这种介入的规模和关注度不单纯影响社区,更是影响到了城市的感知和体验方式,成为一个都市地标,也是都市社交互动的超级打卡点,更是成为当地居民和游客的时尚国际目的地。
 
这种类型结合了城市规划和景观设计,可以是在滨海滨、桥梁、公园或整个城市地区进行介入。通过提高公共空间的质量,创造具有户外休闲,综合娱乐,游戏和欢乐等机会的空间。这类型的介入方式催生了主要的城市社交的互动,助益商业活动和房地产开发。
 
城市介入的主要目的是改善整个城市的公共空间,提高市民户外生活标准的门槛,鼓励大规模的公共富裕,并在给定的大都市地区培养重要的人文动态。

佰筑 INS

最新风采
The most magical place in the world.

The most magical place in the world.

This is an awesome place to hangout with friends and family. They have plenty of activities and sights to see to keep you busy all day. I recommend this place if you enjoy having fun.

Photo by Vicky Ardh

Taken at CREEK PLAY

Nicely designed. And great for IG posts. 😅

Nicely designed. And great for IG posts. 😅

Very nice place to see! Totally worth a visit!!! I didn't expected such a place here. Just grab yourself a coffee and relax and watch the colorful hustle and bustle there.

Photo by Estelle Ling

Taken at URBAN RIPPLE

What a great playground!

What a great playground!

This park is the greatest with a wide variety of play equipment you won't find at other parks. It is awesome. My daughter loved it.

Photo by Paul Lim

Taken at OCTOPUS KINGDOM

出版

最新
Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

The Phone Booths is a public space intervention powered by MINI China through its platform Urban Matters, which curates and creates design solutions that tackle urban challenges confronting China’s creative class.

Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

Big Bang is a creative public rooftop activation designed for a new mixed-use building located in the New Bund, the emerging international business center in Pudong (Shanghai), with the aim of fostering entertainment & social interactions among new visitors, appealing to kids, youngsters & adults alike.

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

苏州河因有着诸多桥梁,甚至被称为桥梁博物馆,除了既定印象中的古调与灰色系墙面,由事务所100 Architects所发表、连接上海市老闸北和静安的凌波桥改造案High Loop, 更一举打破桥只是跨越的既定印象。

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

04:15:01:57

Pingwu village

STARFISH HUB

A massive public realm activation of pure outdoor leisure and entertainment

STARFISH HUB

05

Feb

2021

Abu Dhabi

Asia/Dubai

English

Starfish Hub
Saadiyat Island | Abu Dhabi| UAE
 
The Project context
Starfish Hub is a massive public realm activation of Saadiyat Marina Village, in the coastline of Saadiyat Island, Abu Dhabi (UAE), a massive development of new urban areas planned for creating an international attracting landmark for Abu Dhabi.
 
 

Hidden Starfish Hub | Official Video | 100 Channel
 



 

© 100architects


 
The project consists of 5,000 m2 of pure outdoor leisure, fun and entertainment facilities, strategically concentrated in one single multi-functional plaza, seeking a design solution that would transform the plot into a major public destination within Saadiyat Island.
 
 

Fractals used in arabesque architecture


 

Concept diagram of functions concentrically arranged


 

Functional layout diagram


 
The targeted users are families, children and youngsters seeking a premium destination for spending the day, looking for many different types of entertainment and leisure opportunities, such as water sports, pools, outdoor cinema, concerts & events, commercial spaces as well as dining experiences while enjoying a seaside lifestyle.
 
 

© 100architects


 
The Retail street
Our first design action was to blend both programs together in only one general proposal and create an eventful retail street that ends in the entertainment space that will act as the attractor and catalyzer of outdoor lifestyle dynamics for the entire activation plot.
 
 

© 100architects


 
The Entertainment and Attractor platform.
To approach the design of this urban landmark & entertainment space we first studied all the functions and program of activities considered essential and necessary for having an outstanding outdoor lifestyle experience. In that regard, activities were chosen having into consideration all group ages and encompassing all possible interests for young users.
 
 

© 100architects


 
The Design
We drew inspiration from the starfish commonly found in the Arabian coast. We were inspired by fractals used in arabesque architectural patterns, that when revolving around a central axis, it creates a star-like shape where all the “arms” connect with the center.
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
The 12-pointed Starfish Plaza was conceptually conceived as a radial addition of 12 different programmatic platforms with 12 different functions, concentrically arranged towards a common center, which remains empty as the central plaza to host major events, performances and fairs.


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
The design carefully distinguishes each programmatic platform with its own identity, its own function and even its own monochromatic color palette, in order to make them all eye-catching by themselves and easily recognizable within the system.
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
However, it is the combination of all the platforms together, radially arranged, what makes of this space a major hotspot for social interactions and a model of outdoor leisure lifestyle in the Saadiyat Island.
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
The 12 functions embedded in each of the 12 platforms are such as Outdoor Cinema, Relaxing Pool, Pier Pool, Amphitheater, Chill-out Plaza, Sunken Lounge, Omni-Sport Pitch, Forest Plaza, Hammock Plaza, Tree-House Playground, Picnic Plaza, and finally the Crossing Pedestrian Walkway, which connects the retail street with the beach over the central square. Every functional platform is a component has its own identity and function for a specific user and time of the day.
 
 

© 100architects


 
This the project becomes a unique and giant mix use platform of public and entertainment spaces where all leisure activities can be found converging in one single center.
The new multi-functional plaza complements the open-air retail street at its end towards the beach, acting as the catalyzer of social entertainment and outdoor activities for the entire plot.
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
 
Credits
 
PROJECT NAME: Starfish Hub
DESIGN: 100 Architects (Shanghai)
100 ARCHITECTS’ TEAM: Marcial Jesús, Javier González, Lara Broglio, Mónica Páez, Keith Gong, Cosima Jiang, Inés Chicurel, Adeline Le Cocq.
CLIENT: Undisclosed
SIZE: 5,000 m2
STATUS: Concept Design
LOCATION: Saadiyat Island, Abu Dhabi (UAE)

About

Starfish Hub

It is 5,000 m2 of pure outdoor leisure, fun and entertainment facilities, strategically concentrated in one single multi-functional plaza, seeking a design solution that would transform the area into a major public destination.

To know more click above!

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

Metropolitan Intervention

What is a metropolitan intervention?
This is the largest scale type of interventions that take place in the public realm of a city, related to the altering of an important portion of a city. A type of intervention of such magnitude and notoriety that impacts not only at neighborhood scale, but rather the way the city is perceived and experienced, becoming a metropolitan landmark, a metropolitan super-attractor of social interactions, and a trendy international destination for local citizens & tourists.
 
This typology combines urban planning and landscape design, intervening the city at waterfronts, bridges, parks, or whole districts, by improving the quality of its public realm, creating spaces of opportunity for collective outdoor leisure, mixed-use entertainment spaces, play & joy, etc… Interventions of this proportions catalyze major social interactions across the city, boosting commercial activity and real estate development.
 
The main objective of this typology is to improve the public realm of an entire city, raising the bar of citizens’ outdoor lifestyle standards, encouraging massive public affluence and cultivating important human dynamics in a given metropolitan area.

Projects

Related

insta100

Latest Moments
This place is incredible!!!

This place is incredible!!!

It is the best place in Chongqing. Our family never had that much fun before! and it is 100% open to public! It is so modern and kids love it.

Photo by Andy Wang

Taken at AZALEA ECO-BUS STOP

有太多的特征可以感受

有太多的特征可以感受

有太多事情可以做。有太多的活动可以让家长和孩子一起玩乐。甚至爷爷辈也可以乐在其中。

Photo by 黄智

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Great job! really!

Great job! really!

Siamo arrivati propio per caso, pasavamo vicino con la metro e poi lo abbiamo visto, non ci aspettavamo una cosa del genere! In fatti non abbiamo mai visto una cosa del genere come Pegasus Trail, un vero spazio pubblico fatto molto bene.

Photo by Aurora

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Publications

Latest
Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool is a creative public space intervention designed for the grand opening of a new mixed-use complex located in the New Bund, the emerging international business center in Pudong (Shanghai), with the aim of fostering entertainment & social interactions among new visitors, appealing to kids, youngsters & adults alike.

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Underwater office in Frame

Underwater office in Frame

The design of Club Med's HQ in Shanghai was inspired by a swimming pool

Underwater office in Frame

Crystal Pool in mooool

Crystal Pool in mooool

水晶池是一项富有创造性的公共空间活动,它因位于上海浦东的新兴国际商务中心-晶耀前滩的新综合用途楼的隆重开业而设计。旨在促进新游客之间的娱乐和社交互动,吸引儿童、青少年和成人

Crystal Pool in mooool

Moments & Experiences

Insta 100