21:13:00:02

阿布扎比

云落之戒

首尔滨河总体规划方案

云落之戒

03

6月

2020

首尔

云落之戒
蚕室区汉江市民公园天然游泳池 | 首尔 | 韩国
 
此次项目可以说是一次非常有创造性的国际合作。佰筑建筑(上海)、Carve(阿姆斯特丹),在韩国当地景观设计师Walter Ryu的协助和支持下,最终完成了对韩国首尔的一处公共休闲设施的设计提案。
 
 

©100architects


 
云落之戒 官方视频






 
为了改善蚕室区汉江市民公园游泳池的现有公共设施,首尔市发起了一场设计方案竞赛,希望让位于汉江河岸边,有30年历史的公共服务设施重现昔日的辉煌。
 
 

©100architects


这不仅是要对游泳池本身进行改造,还要寻求一种解决方案,能使整个公园重新成为首尔市内的公共聚集热点区域。
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
而我们的目标在超越对现有游泳池的改造的基础上,以重建自然景观,实现整个城市生活的换新为目标,使汉江公园成为首尔市的一个重要的城市人文和生态地标,四季可供使用。
 
 

©100architects


 
该提案将游泳池综合体与周围的文化设施结合到起来。因其西靠Sagak Sagak艺术区,东邻植物学习中心,
 
该方案通过蜿蜒交织的步行道将这三个设施连接起来,使行人都能方便地通行所有设施之间,将整个河岸转化为一个突出的“自然驿站”。
 
 

©100architects


 
这项联合提案的灵感来源于太极——韩国国旗上这个传统韩国符号,象征着光荣和忠诚,以高识别度的形状得以彰显。这个完美的圆形一分为二——红色和蓝色,代表宇宙的平衡。
 
 

©100architects


 
寻求自然与建筑之间的平衡,是我们设计的核心,将太极转化为一个环形构筑。
 
一条环绕主游泳池设施的人行道,而止步于河岸处,被一个观景台阻断,盘踞在河上。在这个观景台,可以欣赏到美不胜收的汉江美景。
 
 

©100architects


 
向上弯曲的道路上,高架的人行步道隔绝了游泳池旁的高架桥噪音,同时在环布道下容纳必要的室内设施。它在与滨河长廊的交叉处变平,以方便行人穿行;
 
 

©100architects


 
最后,道路伸出河岸部分形成了两个可步行的码头,可以俯瞰河流和恢复的河岸自然感。
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
交错起伏的环步道为公园的公共各种活动创造了机会和条件。在自然的环抱中,以多元功能有机组合的方式为公众提供娱乐和休闲空间成为了可能——人与自然完美契合与互动。
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
在这里,承载着可用于各种运动活动、休憩、遮阳和亲近大自然的儿童互动空间,从而创造出了适合所有年龄段的多功能公园。
 
 

©100architects


 
所有的游泳池都是以一种可持续的方式设计的,通过在游泳池周围种植芦苇的沼生植物过滤系统自然清洁其水。净化水的处理是由生长在芦苇根中的细菌天然完成的。
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
 
项目信息:
 
项目名称: 云落之戒
设计方: 佰筑建筑设计咨询(上海)有限公司 + Carve (Amsterdam)
佰筑设计团队: Marcial Jesús, Javier González, Lara Broglio, Mónica Páez, Keith Gong, Cosima Jiang, Ponyo Zhao, Elena Michelutti.
Carve’s 设计团队: Elger Blitz, Marleen Beek, Elke Krausmann, Susanna Vissani.
首尔当地合作伙伴: Walter Ryu
韩国景观设计师: URIEN
客户: Seoul Metropolitan City, Hangang Project Headquarters.
项目地点: 韩国首尔蚕室区汉江市民公园
面积: 75,000 m2
状态: 概念方案
 

About

云落之戒

为了改善蚕室区汉江市民公园游泳池的现有公共设施,首尔市发起了一场设计方案竞赛,不仅是要对游泳池本身进行改造,还要寻求一种解决方案,能使整个公园重新成为首尔市内的公共聚集热点区域。

要了解更多,请点击上面!

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

城市介入

什么是城市介入?
这是在城市公共空间中发生的最大规模的介入类型——可以改变城市重要区域。这种介入的规模和关注度不单纯影响社区,更是影响到了城市的感知和体验方式,成为一个都市地标,也是都市社交互动的超级打卡点,更是成为当地居民和游客的时尚国际目的地。
 
这种类型结合了城市规划和景观设计,可以是在滨海滨、桥梁、公园或整个城市地区进行介入。通过提高公共空间的质量,创造具有户外休闲,综合娱乐,游戏和欢乐等机会的空间。这类型的介入方式催生了主要的城市社交的互动,助益商业活动和房地产开发。
 
城市介入的主要目的是改善整个城市的公共空间,提高市民户外生活标准的门槛,鼓励大规模的公共富裕,并在给定的大都市地区培养重要的人文动态。

a

出版

最新
Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool is a creative public space intervention designed for the grand opening of a new mixed-use complex located in the New Bund, the emerging international business center in Pudong (Shanghai), with the aim of fostering entertainment & social interactions among new visitors, appealing to kids, youngsters & adults alike.

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Underwater office in Frame

Underwater office in Frame

The design of Club Med's HQ in Shanghai was inspired by a swimming pool

Underwater office in Frame

Crystal Pool in mooool

Crystal Pool in mooool

水晶池是一项富有创造性的公共空间活动,它因位于上海浦东的新兴国际商务中心-晶耀前滩的新综合用途楼的隆重开业而设计。旨在促进新游客之间的娱乐和社交互动,吸引儿童、青少年和成人

Crystal Pool in mooool

THE RING

A masterplan proposal for a riverfront in Seoul

THE RING

03

Jun

2020

Seoul

Africa/Abidjan

The Ring
Jamsil Hangang Park Natural Swimming Pools | Seoul | South Korea
 
A creative international collaboration between 100 Architects (Shanghai), Carve (Amsterdam) and Urien (Seoul), with the local coordination & support of the landscape architect Walter Ryu, has resulted in this proposal for a leisure facility in Seoul, South Korea.
 
 

©100architects


 
Youtube Video | VPN required
The Ring and the Jamsil Hangang Park Natural Swimming Pools, Official video






 
With the purpose of improving the existing public facility of the Swimming Pool in Jamsil Hangang Park, the Municipality of Seoul launched a Competition for a design solution that would bring back the former glory of this 30-years-old facility on the banks of the Hang River.
 
 

©100architects


Not only by renovating the Swimming Pools themselves, but also seeking a solution that would reactivate the entire Park as a public destination within the City of Seoul.
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
Our mission transcended the renovation of the existing pools, targeting the reestablishment of the natural landscape and fulfilling an entire urban regeneration, turning Hangang Park into a major urban and ecological landmark for the city of Seoul, to be used throughout all seasons.
 
 

©100architects


 
The proposal unifies the pool complex with the surrounding cultural facilities. On the West, the Sagak Sagak Artistic Area, and on the East, the Botanical Learning Center.
 
The plan connects those 3 facilities through a system of meandering interweaved pedestrian paths, allowing easy pedestrian accessibility between all of them, transforming the entire riverfront into a prominent public natural destination.
 
 

©100architects


 
The joint proposal draws its inspiration from Taegeuk, the traditional Korean symbol which can be found in the National Flag of South Korea, as a very honored, loyal illustrative and recognizable shape. A perfect circle split in two halves, red & blue, representing the balance in the universe.
 
 

©100architects


 
The search for this balance between nature & architecture, is the core of our design, translating the Taegeuk into a circular architectural object, a pedestrian walkway shaped as a ring that encloses the main pool facility.
 
This circular walkway is interrupted at the riverbank, hovering over the river, a belvedere allowing amazing views over the Hang River.
 
 

©100architects


 
Curving upwards towards the highway, the elevated pedestrian walkway shields the pools from the traffic noise, and accommodates necessary indoor facilities under its roof at the same time. It flattens at the intersection with the riverfront promenade, in order to ease pedestrian connectivity;
 
 

©100architects


 
and finally, it protrudes over the riverbank, creating two walkable piers overlooking both, the river and the restored nature of the riverbank.
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
The undulating intertwined pedestrian paths create opportunities and affordances for the park’s public program. Programmatic interventions for entertainment and leisure spaces within the natural environment are envisioned, offering valuable interactions with nature.
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
The project counts with facilities and a wide range of spaces for practicing a wide range of sports, resting areas, shading structures and natural kids playscapes, resulting in a multifunctional park suitable for all kind of ages.
 
 

©100architects


 
All pools are designed in a sustainable way to naturally clean its water by using a helophyte filtering system with reeds planted around the pools. The treatment of cleaning the water is naturally done by bacteria living in the roots of the planted reeds.
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
 
CREDITS:
 
Project Name: The Ring
Design: 100 Architects (Shanghai) + Carve (Amsterdam)
100 Architects’ Design Team: Marcial Jesús, Javier González, Lara Broglio, Mónica Páez, Keith Gong, Cosima Jiang, Ponyo Zhao, Elena Michelutti.
Carve’s Design Team: Elger Blitz, Marleen Beek, Elke Krausmann, Susanna Vissani.
Local Partner in Seoul: Walter Ryu
Korean Landscape Architects: URIEN
Client: Seoul Metropolitan City, Hangang Project Headquarters.
Location: Jamsil Hangang Park, Seoul, South Korea
Area: 75,000 m2
Status: Concept Design
 

About

The Ring

This is a masterplan proposal for the competition launched by the Municipality of Seoul with the purpose of improving the public facilities of the Swimming Pools in Jamsil Hangang Park becoming a metropolitan public destination.

To know more click above!

More images

One thought on “THE RING

  1. Solkyu Park says:

    Hi! my name is Solkyu Park and I’m currently studying architecture (building technology) in TU delft as a master’s student. well, the study has only begun and I’ve been thinking a lot about many things lately and it was quite a surprise that your studio has this proposal over where I came from. Great ideas and I really hope this proposal becomes real in the heart of the Seoul city.

What do you think?

(Required)

Metropolitan Intervention

What is a metropolitan intervention?
This is the largest scale type of interventions that take place in the public realm of a city, related to the altering of an important portion of a city. A type of intervention of such magnitude and notoriety that impacts not only at neighborhood scale, but rather the way the city is perceived and experienced, becoming a metropolitan landmark, a metropolitan super-attractor of social interactions, and a trendy international destination for local citizens & tourists.
 
This typology combines urban planning and landscape design, intervening the city at waterfronts, bridges, parks, or whole districts, by improving the quality of its public realm, creating spaces of opportunity for collective outdoor leisure, mixed-use entertainment spaces, play & joy, etc… Interventions of this proportions catalyze major social interactions across the city, boosting commercial activity and real estate development.
 
The main objective of this typology is to improve the public realm of an entire city, raising the bar of citizens’ outdoor lifestyle standards, encouraging massive public affluence and cultivating important human dynamics in a given metropolitan area.

insta100

Latest Moments
This place is incredible!!!

This place is incredible!!!

It is the best place in Chongqing. Our family never had that much fun before! and it is 100% open to public! It is so modern and kids love it.

Photo by Andy Wang

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

有太多的特征可以感受

有太多的特征可以感受

有太多事情可以做。有太多的活动可以让家长和孩子一起玩乐。甚至爷爷辈也可以乐在其中。

Photo by 黄智

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Great job! really!

Great job! really!

Siamo arrivati propio per caso, pasavamo vicino con la metro e poi lo abbiamo visto, non ci aspettavamo una cosa del genere! In fatti non abbiamo mai visto una cosa del genere come Pegasus Trail, un vero spazio pubblico fatto molto bene.

Photo by Aurora

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Publications

Latest
Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool is a creative public space intervention designed for the grand opening of a new mixed-use complex located in the New Bund, the emerging international business center in Pudong (Shanghai), with the aim of fostering entertainment & social interactions among new visitors, appealing to kids, youngsters & adults alike.

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Underwater office in Frame

Underwater office in Frame

The design of Club Med's HQ in Shanghai was inspired by a swimming pool

Underwater office in Frame

Crystal Pool in mooool

Crystal Pool in mooool

水晶池是一项富有创造性的公共空间活动,它因位于上海浦东的新兴国际商务中心-晶耀前滩的新综合用途楼的隆重开业而设计。旨在促进新游客之间的娱乐和社交互动,吸引儿童、青少年和成人

Crystal Pool in mooool

Moments & Experiences

Insta 100