嘉定古檀雅镇

针对嘉定市区的继承传统文化的西街的改造

嘉定古檀雅镇

30

12月

2020

Shanghai

嘉定古檀雅镇
嘉定 | 上海 | 中国
 
简介
该项目是在嘉定市政府组织的一次非公开招标竞赛下开展的,目的是改造嘉定市区的继承传统文化的西街。
 
作为当地的西门商业街,随着时间的推移,它已经失去了过往的文化意义和重要性。
 
 

©100architects


 
这是一个巨大的红色平台,延伸至整个市场,在2楼形成了一条非传统的架空通道,创造了新的零售和文化空间。
 
 

©100architects


 
在街道中央的红色架空走道拥有醒目的大型公共空间-可供人们思考和设计的空间,旨在鼓励用户之间的社交、联系和关系。一个可以坐下、交谈、分享、教学、学习、休息等的地方。。。
 
 

©100architects


 
新提案的目的不仅是恢复所有这些文化遗产的关联性,而且通过注入商业和文化活动使该地区恢复活力。
 
了解嘉定的城市大背景,可以让我们从其传统环境中汲取灵感。嘉定有着近800年的历史,是一个有拥有悠久手工艺传统及对不同思想和信仰共存持宽容和尊重态度的著名文化古镇。历史上其以传承知识的学校而闻名遐迩。
 
 

©100architects


 
特征
 
整体改造的总面积为5950平方米,目标是确定该地区的文化元素,并通过我们的设计来突出该文化,以便为它的重生、传承其遗产提供新的场景。
 
 

©100architects


 
可以是简单的元素,如西街的路面材料,或隐藏在墙后的小天井,或出现在最重要的外墙上的复杂的特色木工和木制品。
 
这个建议可以概括为是几个关键点的累积过程,在保留旧的和传统的灵魂的基础上,同时接受新的和当代的解决方案。
 
 

©100architects


 
1. 保留最重要的建筑物并保持其处于较好的状态,以保留对过去的记忆。
 
 

©100architects


 
2. 保留旧街道的道路和材料,作为承载旧街道灵魂的脚印。
 
 

©100architects


 
3. 利用场地的特色元素,如海滨和露台,以增加游客体验公共空间的方式。
 
 

©100architects


 
4. 在二楼创建一条非传统的高架通道,增加零售+文化空间的延伸,同时提升对周围区域的感知,由于其不同的颜色和材质,视觉上引人注目,赋予了建筑方案力量和个性。它既是美学上的又是商业上的战略改进。
 
 

©100architects


 
5. 创建一个平台供其他类型的文化零售,工作坊,画廊等使用,这将在文化上丰富和补充常规零售计划。
 
 

©100architects


 
多层次策略:
 
就目前现状而言,第二层的行人平台是最重要的创新之一。 它既是商业上的改进,也是功能上和美学上的战略改进。
 
 

©100architects


 
同时,这是一个巨大的商业战略改进,因为面对行人的潜在商业立面的长度乘以3。这意味着,我们以前有大约200米的商业建筑,现在我们可以从可租赁空间中获得大约600米的外墙,这使得装置具有经济可行性。
 
 

©100architects


 
以“回馈社会”为根本理念,不仅改善了商业活动,而且改善了整个地区的公共空间。 新提案不仅使零售商,销售商,当地手工艺人和工匠受益,而且整个西门社区甚至嘉定都将从中受益。 他们将拥有一个全新的公共场所,可以见面,共享,散步,交谈,学习,放松,充满欢声笑语的新嘉定西门老街。
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
 
项目信息
 
项目名称: 嘉定古檀雅镇
设计方: 佰筑建筑设计咨询(上海)有限公司
设计团队: Marcial Jesús, Javier González, Vivian Song
客户: 西街
面积: 5950 m2
状态: 未建
项目地点: 中国上海嘉定西街

About

针对嘉定市区的继承传统文化的西街的改造。

这是一个巨大的红色平台,延伸至整个市场,在2楼形成了一条非传统的架空通道,创造了新的零售和文化空间。

想要了解更多请点击上方!

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

建筑改造

It is an intervention inside or in the envelope of an existing structure. It is based on the removal or modification of its parts, and the addition of architectural elements with the purpose of defining new functions and attract new users fostering interactions. It is commonly used to revamp retail, commerce, entertainment areas in privately own public spaces (POPS) of free access.
 
In some cases, it is essentially an interior renovation in an existing building. In some others it is an exterior renovation of its envelope making it accessible and interactive in different ways toward the exterior.


Publications

Latest
Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool is a creative public space intervention designed for the grand opening of a new mixed-use complex located in the New Bund, the emerging international business center in Pudong (Shanghai), with the aim of fostering entertainment & social interactions among new visitors, appealing to kids, youngsters & adults alike.

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool in gooood

Crystal Pool in gooood

水晶池是一项富有创造性的公共空间活动,它因位于上海浦东的新兴国际商务中心——晶耀前滩的新综合用途楼的隆重开业而设计。旨在促进新游客之间的娱乐和社交互动,吸引儿童、青少年和成人。

Crystal Pool in gooood

Crystal Pool in gooood

Crystal Pool in gooood

水晶池是一项富有创造性的公共空间活动,它因位于上海浦东的新兴国际商务中心——晶耀前滩的新综合用途楼的隆重开业而设计。旨在促进新游客之间的娱乐和社交互动,吸引儿童、青少年和成人。

Crystal Pool in gooood

04:17:01:52

Pingwu village

RED WEST GATE

A renovation for the historical wet market street at the gate to downtown Jiading

RED WEST GATE

17

Nov

2016

Shanghai

Asia/Shanghai

Chinese

Population: 27 Million30 million in 2025

GDP: 251 6.6 %

BigMac: 2.74 us dollars

Glocal West Gate
Jiading | Shanghai | China
 
Introduction
This project was developed within the context of a closed competition by invitation organized by the local Government of Jiading, in which their aim was to renovate the traditional West Gate to downtown Jiading.
 
Occupied by a local wet street market, the West Gate has been losing over time the cultural relevance and significance that had on the past.
 
 

©100architects


 
It is a massive red platform that extends throughout the entire wet street market generating an alternative elevated pathway on the 2nd floor that provides of new retail and cultural spaces.
 
 

©100architects


 
The red elevated walkway has a big and striking featured public space right in the middle of the street, a space for the people, thought and designed to encourage social interactions, contact and relationships among users. A place to sit, talk, share, teach, learn, rest, etc…
 
 

©100architects


 
The new proposal was intended not only to bring back the relevance of all this cultural heritage, but also reactivate the area by the injection of commercial and cultural activity.
 
Understanding the wider context of the city of Jiading allowed us to draw inspiration from the traditional environment. With almost 800 years of history, Jiading is a town with a strong craftmanship tradition and a well-known culture of tolerance and respect to the coexistence of different ideas and beliefs. It has been historically famous for its educational institutions, a big tradition of passing on the knowledge.
 
 

©100architects


 
The DNA of the place
 
The total area of the renovation is 5950 m2, in which we aimed to identify the cultural DNA of the area and to address and highlight it through our design and program, in order to provide a new scenario for its reborn, passing on its heritage.
 
 

©100architects


 
They can be as simple elements as the pavement material of the West Street, or the little patios hidden behind the walls, or complex characteristic carpentry and woodwork present in the most significant façades.
 
The proposal can be summarized as a cumulative process of several key points based on the idea of preserving the old & traditional soul while embracing new & contemporary solutions.
 
 

©100architects


 
1. Preserving the key buildings, the most significant ones & kept in better conditions, in order to preserve the memory of the past settlement.
 
 

©100architects


 
2. Preserving the old street pathway and materials, as the footprint that carries the soul of the old street
 
 

©100architects


 
3. Taking advantage of characteristic elements of the site, such as the waterfront, and the patios, in order to enhance the way visitors, experience the public space.
 
 

©100architects


 
4. Creating an alternative elevated pathway on the 2nd floor, increasing the linear meters of retail + cultural spaces while boosting the perception of the surrounding area, visually striking due to its different color and materiality, providing strength and personality to the architectural proposal. It is both, an aesthetical and a commercial strategic improvement.
 
 

©100architects


 
5. Introducing a platform for an alternative type of cultural retail, workshops, galleries, etc…, which will culturally enrich & complement the regular retail scheme.
 
 

©100architects


 
The Multilevel Strategy
 
The pedestrian platform on the 2nd level is one of the most important innovations with regard to the current existing situation. It is both, a commercial and a functional + aesthetical strategic improvement.
 
 

©100architects


 
It is a huge commercial strategic improvement since the length of potential commercial façades facing the pedestrians is multiplied by 3. This means that where we previously had roughly 200 meters of commercial façade, now we could have around 600 meters of façades from rentable spaces, making the intervention economically more feasible.
 
 

©100architects


 
Fundamentally based on the idea of « giving something back to the society », it improves not only the commercial activity, but also the public space of the whole area. Not only retailers, sellers or local craftsmen and artisans would benefit from the new proposal, but also the entire community of West Gate in particular and Jiading in general. They would have a new public space to meet, to share, to walk, to talk, to learn, to relax, to laugh & have fun.
 
 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 

©100architects


 
 
Credits
 
PROJECT NAME: Red West Gate
DESIGN: 100 Architects (Shanghai)
DESIGN TEAM: Marcial Jesús, Javier González, Vivian Song
CLIENT: Friends of West Market Street
SIZE: 5950 m2
STATUS: Unbuilt
LOCATION: Jiading West Gate, China

About

A renovation for the historical wet market street at the gate to downtown Jiading

It is a massive red platform that extends throughout the entire wet street market generating an alternative elevated pathway on the 2nd floor that provides of new cultural spaces.

To know more click above!

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

Neighborhood Intervention

What is a neighborhood intervention?
This is the medium scale type of interventions that take place in the public realm of a city, related to the altering of a portion of a neighborhood. A type of intervention of such magnitude and notoriety that impacts not only the immediate surrounding urban environment, but rather the urban dynamics of a whole neighborhood, becoming an urban landmark and a local attractor of social interactions in a given neighborhood.
 
Most of the times, this typology combines several intervention tactics such as Painted Scapes and Grounded Objects, intervening existing urban settings, almost from the lens of Landscape Design, by creating spaces of opportunity for collective leisure, entertainment, play & joy, etc., catalyzing major social interactions across the neighborhood.
 
The main objective of this typology is to trigger a massive public interest to the place through a strong visual impact, usually of a permanent nature, encouraging the rise of high public affluence and establishing an urban landmark that can cultivate important human dynamics and boost commercial activity.

Projects

Related

insta100

Latest Moments
This place is incredible!!!

This place is incredible!!!

It is the best place in Chongqing. Our family never had that much fun before! and it is 100% open to public! It is so modern and kids love it.

Photo by Andy Wang

Taken at AZALEA ECO-BUS STOP

有太多的特征可以感受

有太多的特征可以感受

有太多事情可以做。有太多的活动可以让家长和孩子一起玩乐。甚至爷爷辈也可以乐在其中。

Photo by 黄智

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Great job! really!

Great job! really!

Siamo arrivati propio per caso, pasavamo vicino con la metro e poi lo abbiamo visto, non ci aspettavamo una cosa del genere! In fatti non abbiamo mai visto una cosa del genere come Pegasus Trail, un vero spazio pubblico fatto molto bene.

Photo by Aurora

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Publications

Latest
Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Crystal Pool is a creative public space intervention designed for the grand opening of a new mixed-use complex located in the New Bund, the emerging international business center in Pudong (Shanghai), with the aim of fostering entertainment & social interactions among new visitors, appealing to kids, youngsters & adults alike.

Crystal Pool in Archdaily

Underwater office in Frame

Underwater office in Frame

The design of Club Med's HQ in Shanghai was inspired by a swimming pool

Underwater office in Frame

Crystal Pool in mooool

Crystal Pool in mooool

水晶池是一项富有创造性的公共空间活动,它因位于上海浦东的新兴国际商务中心-晶耀前滩的新综合用途楼的隆重开业而设计。旨在促进新游客之间的娱乐和社交互动,吸引儿童、青少年和成人

Crystal Pool in mooool

Moments & Experiences

Insta 100