金马仙踪

一个新的公共空间类型-“城市玩具”

金马仙踪

01

2月

2021

重庆

金马仙踪
重庆 | 中国
 
金马仙踪是佰筑在公共空间领域中,关于城市公共介入型项目上的一座新里程碑!在本项目中,社区范围内的介入装置坐落在了蓬勃发展的中国第三大城市-重庆市,这座城市也是在过去十年中增长最快的中国大都市之一。
 
 

金马仙踪 | 官方视频 | 佰筑频道
 



 

© 100architects


 
该项目旨在缔造一个新的公共空间类型-“城市玩具”。秉持着“游戏不仅是孩子们的专属权”之设计理念的佰筑,为城市和全年龄段公众,设计了这样一个城市游戏景观。
 
 

© RexZou


 
扮演城市吸引者的游乐园,与城市景观融为一体,模糊了游乐园与周边城市景观的界限,呈现出其开放、通达的景观装置风貌。
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
这个多功能的游乐场景观的设计因受马术运动的启发,因此命名为金马仙踪。马是整个设计的的核心特征,如“盛装舞步”和“表演跳跃”。
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
这匹神秘的飞马在身后留下了神奇的黄色踪迹,完美地蜿蜒在圆形迷你广场周围,形成休闲和社交的平台,将游乐场景观变成了一个多功能的公共空间,供儿童和成人享用。
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
与马术运动一样,金马仙踪的设计基于一连串具有挑战性的障碍功能,而用户需要勇气才能成功关过,游戏场景就变成了一条“游玩线路”。沿着黄丝带仙踪的路径,用户在金马身上进行具有挑战性活动,这有助于培养和突破那些敢于尝试者的身体机能和认知技能。
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
这条游玩动线上的所有可玩组件,都是经过仔细研究和专门设计的,以此来创建系列循序渐进的动作,这些具有挑战性的活动以线性方式依次呈现。
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
因此,针对不同年龄段的儿童,游玩线路被分为复杂性不一的不同部分。针对3到6岁的孩子,我们在马尾处设计了相对容易的的游戏组件,而越靠近马头的部分,复杂度随之逐渐增加,对于6到14岁的孩子来说是一个更大的挑战。
 
 

© RexZou


 

© 100architects


© 100architects


 
丝带蜿蜒在3个圆形迷你广场周围,广场上摆放着不同类型的城市家具供人们休息。缎带代表了供孩子们及体验者的游玩和活动的区域,而圆形广场则代表了供父母和成年人休息和安静的区域。
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© 100architects


 
为了使缎带更加醒目并从周围的背景中脱颖而出,我们选择了明亮而强烈的黄色。黄色是一种充满活力的颜色,可以迅速吸引路人的注意力,并能唤起人们的幸福感,活力和积极性。
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
地面采用了EPDM,可以在玩耍时降低冲击。地面呈现出各种各样的图案,图形和互动游戏,连接了功能区上的不同区域和活动。
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
该项目的夜景效果增强了丝带的蜿蜒轮廓,在丝带的两边嵌入了暖光LED灯箱,而其他嵌入地面的LED灯箱则突出了圆形广场的轮廓。
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
 
项目信息
 
项目名称: 金马仙踪
设计方: 佰筑建筑设计咨询(上海)有限公司
设计团队: Marcial Jesús, Javier González, Mónica Páez, Lara Broglio, Keith Gong, Cosima Jiang, Ponyo Zhao, Elena Michelutti, Hayley Huang, Jango Zhang & Yuntong Liu.
项目管理团队: Jenny Fan, Nicholas Lv & Eva Jiang.
客户: 东原集团
面积: 3,600 m2
状态: 完工
项目地点: 中国重庆
摄影师: Rex Zou
摄像师: Lalo Lopez

About

金马仙踪

该项目旨在缔造一个新的公共空间类型-“城市玩具”。秉持着“游戏不仅是孩子们的专属权”之设计理念的佰筑,为城市和全年龄段公众,设计了这样一个城市游戏景观。

要了解更多,请点击上面!

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

社区介入

什么是社区介入?
社区介入是发生在城市空间尺度的中等规模的介入,与改变一个社区的部分区域有关。这种规模和关注度如此之大的介入手法,不仅直接影响周围的城市环境,更重要的影响着整个社区的城区动态,成为当地区域性地标和特定社区社交的吸引点。
 
在大多数情况下,这种类型结合了几种介入方式,例如彩绘景观和地面装置,几乎从景观设计的角度介入现有的城市环境,通过创造集体休闲,娱乐,玩耍和欢乐等机会的空间,驱动整个社区的最主要社交互动。
 
这种类型的主要目的是通过强烈的视觉冲击(通常是永久性的),激发公众对该地方的巨大兴趣,促使场地丰富度的提高,并建立一个城市地标,可以培养重要的人文活力和促进商业活动。

佰筑 INS

最新风采
The most magical place in the world.

The most magical place in the world.

This is an awesome place to hangout with friends and family. They have plenty of activities and sights to see to keep you busy all day. I recommend this place if you enjoy having fun.

Photo by Vicky Ardh

Taken at CREEK PLAY

Nicely designed. And great for IG posts. 😅

Nicely designed. And great for IG posts. 😅

Very nice place to see! Totally worth a visit!!! I didn't expected such a place here. Just grab yourself a coffee and relax and watch the colorful hustle and bustle there.

Photo by Estelle Ling

Taken at URBAN RIPPLE

What a great playground!

What a great playground!

This park is the greatest with a wide variety of play equipment you won't find at other parks. It is awesome. My daughter loved it.

Photo by Paul Lim

Taken at OCTOPUS KINGDOM

出版

最新
Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

The Phone Booths is a public space intervention powered by MINI China through its platform Urban Matters, which curates and creates design solutions that tackle urban challenges confronting China’s creative class.

Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

Big Bang is a creative public rooftop activation designed for a new mixed-use building located in the New Bund, the emerging international business center in Pudong (Shanghai), with the aim of fostering entertainment & social interactions among new visitors, appealing to kids, youngsters & adults alike.

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

苏州河因有着诸多桥梁,甚至被称为桥梁博物馆,除了既定印象中的古调与灰色系墙面,由事务所100 Architects所发表、连接上海市老闸北和静安的凌波桥改造案High Loop, 更一举打破桥只是跨越的既定印象。

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

PEGASUS TRAIL

A new typology of open public space, “an urban toy for the city”

PEGASUS TRAIL

01

Feb

2021

Chongqing

Asia/Shanghai

Chinese

Population: 15 Million18 million in 2025

GDP: 2.04 6 %

BigMac: 2.74 us dollars

Pegasus Trail
Chongqing | China
 
Pegasus Trail is a new milestone in the typology of urban public interventions made by 100architects in the Public Realm. In this occasion, the neighborhood-scale intervention landed in the ever-growing city of Chongqing, the 3rd largest city of China and one of the Chinese megacities with greatest growth rates in the past decade.
 
 

Pegasus Trail Movie | Official Video | 100 Channel
 



 

© 100architects


 
This project intends to be a new typology of public space, “an urban toy for the city”. Following the studio’s belief that “Play is not only for kids”, 100architects have designed an urban playscape for the city, and for all its citizens, regardless of their age.
 
 

© RexZou


 
A playscape that acts as an urban attractor, merged with the cityscape, blurring the boundaries between the play area and the surrounding cityscape, and presenting itself open and accessible for everyone.
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
The design of this multifunctional playscape, and hence its name Pegasus, is inspired by equestrian sports, in which the horse is the central feature of disciplines such as “Dressage” and “Show Jumping”.
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
The mythical winged horse leaves a magical yellow trace behind, meandering accurately around circular mini-plazas that serve as platforms for leisure and social interactions, turning the playscape into a multifunctional public space to be enjoyed by kids & adults alike.
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
Like the equestrian sports, the design of Pegasus Trail is based on a challenging course of obstacles that users need to overcome successfully, turning the playscape into a “Play Route”. It has been designed as a playful course of challenging activities along the path of the yellow ribbon, which helps developing and challenging the physical abilities and cognitive skills of those who dare to try.
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
All the playful components of the Play Route have been carefully studied and designed to create a sequential circuit of events, composed of challenging activities to be executed one after the other in a linear way.
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
Therefore, the Play Route has been split into different sections with different complexities for different groups of children’s ages. This way, we have an easier level of complexity in playful components for kids from 3 to 6 years old at the horse’s tail, and it gradually increases while getting closer to the horse’s head, presenting bigger challenges for kids from 6 to 14 years old.
 
 

© RexZou


 

© 100architects


© 100architects


 
The ribbon meanders around 3 circular mini-plazas hosting different typologies of urban furniture for resting. While the ribbon represents the play and the action for kids, the circular plazas represent the rest and the calm spaces for parents and adults.
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© 100architects


 
In order to make the ribbon very eye-catching and stand out from its surrounding background, it was done in a bright and intense yellow color, an energetic color that quickly grabs the attention of passersby, and can evoke a sense of happiness, vitality and optimism.
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
The floor, solved with EPDM to absorb impacts while playing, renders a wide range of patterns, graphics and interactive games which connect the different spaces and activities on the ribbon.
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
The night effect of the project enhances the meandering profile of the ribbon with LED warm lightboxes embedded in both borders of the ribbon, while other LED lightboxes embedded in the floor highlight as well the perimeter of the circular plazas.
 
 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 

© RexZou


 
 
Credits
 
PROJECT NAME: Pegasus Trail
DESIGN: 100 Architects (Shanghai)
DESIGN TEAM: Marcial Jesús, Javier González, Mónica Páez, Lara Broglio, Keith Gong, Cosima Jiang, Ponyo Zhao, Elena Michelutti, Hayley Huang, Jango Zhang & Yuntong Liu.
PROJECT MANAGEMENT TEAM: Jenny Fan, Nicholas Lv & Eva Jiang.
CLIENT: Dong Yuan Dichan Properties (东原地产)
SIZE: 3,600 m2
STATUS: Built
LOCATION: Chongqing (China)
PHOTOGRAPHY: Rex Zou
VIDEOGRAPHY: Lalo Lopez

About

Pegusas Trail

This project intends to be a new typology of public space, “an urban toy for the city”. Following the studio’s belief that “Play is not only for kids”, 100architects have designed an urban playscape for the city, and for all its citizens, regardless of their age.

To know more click above!

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

Neighborhood Intervention

What is a neighborhood intervention?
This is the medium scale type of interventions that take place in the public realm of a city, related to the altering of a portion of a neighborhood. A type of intervention of such magnitude and notoriety that impacts not only the immediate surrounding urban environment, but rather the urban dynamics of a whole neighborhood, becoming an urban landmark and a local attractor of social interactions in a given neighborhood.
 
Most of the times, this typology combines several intervention tactics such as Painted Scapes and Grounded Objects, intervening existing urban settings, almost from the lens of Landscape Design, by creating spaces of opportunity for collective leisure, entertainment, play & joy, etc., catalyzing major social interactions across the neighborhood.
 
The main objective of this typology is to trigger a massive public interest to the place through a strong visual impact, usually of a permanent nature, encouraging the rise of high public affluence and establishing an urban landmark that can cultivate important human dynamics and boost commercial activity.

insta100

Related Moments
整个下午在现场的玩乐后孩子筋疲力竭

整个下午在现场的玩乐后孩子筋疲力竭

当我们到达现场的那一刻我们立即感受到现场的孩子们有多兴奋。孩子们在现场撒欢奔跑,这必将让他们晚上睡得很安逸,仿佛婴儿一般。 我很高兴我们为此所做的努力。

Photo by 沈志强

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Great job! really!

Great job! really!

Siamo arrivati propio per caso, pasavamo vicino con la metro e poi lo abbiamo visto, non ci aspettavamo una cosa del genere! In fatti non abbiamo mai visto una cosa del genere come Pegasus Trail, un vero spazio pubblico fatto molto bene.

Photo by Aurora

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Best photo ever!

Best photo ever!

It is just so colorful and fantastic that it makes you smile when you see it. My son came very well dressed and clean, but by the end of the afternoon his clothes were all ruined =D But never mind, it was worth it. they learn by playing.

Photo by Candy M.

Taken at PEGASUS TRAIL

Publications

Related
Pegasus Trail in Urban Flux from China

Pegasus Trail in Urban Flux from China

这匹神秘的飞马在身后留下了神奇的黄色踪 迹,完美地蜿蜒在圆形迷你广场周围,形成 休闲和社交的平台,将游乐场景观变成了一 个多功能的公共空间,供儿童和成人享用。与马术运动一样,金马仙踪的设计基于一连 串具有挑战性的障碍功能,而用户需要勇气才 能成功关过,游戏场景就变成了一条“游玩线 路”。沿着黄丝带仙踪的路径,用户在金马身 上进行具有挑战性活动,这有助于培养和突 破那些敢于尝试者的身体机能和认知技能。

Pegasus Trail in Urban Flux from China

Moments & Experiences

Insta 100