摇曳海滩

社交互动和户外活动的主要热点地区的总体规划

摇曳海滩

07

10月

2020

阿布扎比

Asia/Dubai

摇曳海滩
萨迪雅特岛 | 阿布扎比 | 阿联酋
 
Mamsha海滩长廊是为了Aldar地产在阿布扎比的一项景观总规划提案。项目位于萨迪雅特岛海岸线上的一段海滨长廊,萨迪雅特岛是一个文化海洋飞地,与阿布扎比古根海姆博物馆、阿布扎比罗浮宫和扎耶德国家博物馆相得益彰。
 
 

© 100architects


 
摇曳海滩 | 官方视频 | 佰筑频道
订阅我们的频道并关注我们所有的视频!
 

 

该项目是对海滨长廊的规划性设计,不仅仅在海滩上建造了一条人行道,而且在长廊的整个道路上都配备了户外休闲和娱乐设施,以便大规模地激活公共领域,并将Mamsha海滩改造成萨迪雅特的城市文旅打卡点。
 
 

Conceptual diagram


 

© 100architects


 
长廊总体规划设计策略包含了三个明确的步骤:
 
1. 将整个海滩细分为更小且易于管理的子区域,将项目分解为人性化尺度。
2. 确定活动项目及其在各子区域内的定位。
3. 将所有这些活动在滨海长廊上串联起来。
 
 

Functional Diagram: The layout


 
为了将1500米长的滨海长廊细分为人文化的尺度,我们创造出基于滨水住宅建筑的城市网格,形成了高低起伏的波浪形长廊。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
凹面为游客提供了进入海滩并在沙滩上进行特定活动的便利,而凸面符合了对海边的空间需求,在这些凸面空间上,突出的小桥墩在关键区域支撑起了三角广场系统,更适于分布较大的娱乐设施群组。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
因此,Mamsha海滩1500米长的滨水区被细分为以下4个子区域
 
1区: 海滩活动区(370 m.)
这是长廊最具活力的部分,吸引了更多的是年轻人聚集在此。这个区域集中了大部分与运动和娱乐相关的设施,包括一个活跃的三角形广场、一片三角形的迷人森林、一个沙滩上的运动平台和一个波浪形的甲板。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
2区:水上活动区(500m)
这一区域是一个介于娱乐和放松之间的平衡区域,侧重于家庭和孩子,包含了与水有关的活动,如半月池、2个放松休息区和沙滩和长廊两侧的若干儿童游乐场。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
3区:码头(500 m)
海滩最终成为一个发展中的长码头,这里拥有所有的水上运动设施、短住小屋、垂直螺旋公园、可以俯瞰古根海姆的观景台、日光浴平台和大型活动、演出和展览的露天广场。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
4区:私人海滩
在海滩的东端,客户考虑设立一个私人海滩——一个安静的区域。然而,我们仍然需要将这部分长廊作为整体设计语言的延续,展示了一个私人休闲泳池,一个带有休闲和遮阳区的迷你森林,以及其他一些私人设施。
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
沿着海滨大道排列的所有平台组合在一起,可以使这个空间成为社交互动的主要热点,成为Saadiyat岛户外休闲生活方式的典范,成为Mamsha海滩乐趣和娱乐活动的催化剂。
 


 
 
项目信息
 
项目名称: 摇曳海滩
设计方: 佰筑建筑设计咨询(上海)有限公司
设计团队: Marcial Jesús, Javier González, Lara Broglio, Mónica Páez, Keith Gong, Cosima Jiang, Inés Chicurel, Adeline Le Cocq.
客户: 未披露
面积: 1,500米海滨长廊
状态: 概念方案
项目地点: 阿联酋阿布扎比
 
 

About

沿着海滨大道排列的所有平台组合在一起,可以使这个空间成为社交互动的主要热点,成为Saadiyat岛户外休闲生活方式的典范,成为Mamsha海滩乐趣和娱乐活动的催化剂。

要了解更多,请点击上面!

More images

What do you think?

(Required)

城市介入

什么是城市介入?
这是在城市公共空间中发生的最大规模的介入类型——可以改变城市重要区域。这种介入的规模和关注度不单纯影响社区,更是影响到了城市的感知和体验方式,成为一个都市地标,也是都市社交互动的超级打卡点,更是成为当地居民和游客的时尚国际目的地。
 
这种类型结合了城市规划和景观设计,可以是在滨海滨、桥梁、公园或整个城市地区进行介入。通过提高公共空间的质量,创造具有户外休闲,综合娱乐,游戏和欢乐等机会的空间。这类型的介入方式催生了主要的城市社交的互动,助益商业活动和房地产开发。
 
城市介入的主要目的是改善整个城市的公共空间,提高市民户外生活标准的门槛,鼓励大规模的公共富裕,并在给定的大都市地区培养重要的人文动态。

佰筑 INS

最新风采
The most magical place in the world.

The most magical place in the world.

This is an awesome place to hangout with friends and family. They have plenty of activities and sights to see to keep you busy all day. I recommend this place if you enjoy having fun.

Photo by Vicky Ardh

Taken at CREEK PLAY

Nicely designed. And great for IG posts. 😅

Nicely designed. And great for IG posts. 😅

Very nice place to see! Totally worth a visit!!! I didn't expected such a place here. Just grab yourself a coffee and relax and watch the colorful hustle and bustle there.

Photo by Estelle Ling

Taken at URBAN RIPPLE

What a great playground!

What a great playground!

This park is the greatest with a wide variety of play equipment you won't find at other parks. It is awesome. My daughter loved it.

Photo by Paul Lim

Taken at OCTOPUS KINGDOM

出版

最新
Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

The Phone Booths is a public space intervention powered by MINI China through its platform Urban Matters, which curates and creates design solutions that tackle urban challenges confronting China’s creative class.

Orange Phone Booth in 商店建筑 N03 from Japan

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

Big Bang is a creative public rooftop activation designed for a new mixed-use building located in the New Bund, the emerging international business center in Pudong (Shanghai), with the aim of fostering entertainment & social interactions among new visitors, appealing to kids, youngsters & adults alike.

Big Bang in LAK N395 from Korea

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

苏州河因有着诸多桥梁,甚至被称为桥梁博物馆,除了既定印象中的古调与灰色系墙面,由事务所100 Architects所发表、连接上海市老闸北和静安的凌波桥改造案High Loop, 更一举打破桥只是跨越的既定印象。

High Loop in La Vie N196 from Taiwan

12:21:03:39

Ningbo

WAVY EMIRATE

A masterplan for a major hotspot for social interactions and outdoor lifestyle

WAVY EMIRATE

07

Oct

2020

Abu Dhabi

Asia/Dubai

English

Population: 1.5 Million1.6 million in 2025

GDP: 268 1.6%

BigMac: 4 us dollars

Wavy Emirate Masterplan
Saadiyat Island | Abu Dhabi | UAE
 
Mamsha Beach Waterfront is a master plan proposal in Abu Dhabi, the design of a waterfront promenade in the coastline of Saadiyat Island, a cultural-maritime enclave that counts with the Guggenheim, Louvre & Zayed National Museums of Abu Dhabi.
 
 

© 100architects


 
Wavy Emirate Introduction | Official Video | 100 Channel
Subscribe to our channel and be up to date with all our videos!
 

 

The project consists of the design of a programmatic waterfront promenade, creating not only a walkway along the beach, but rather a promenade fully equipped with outdoor leisure and entertainment facilities all along the way, in order to massively activate the public realm and transform Mamsha Beach into a major public destination within Saadiyat Island.
 
 

Conceptual diagram


 

© 100architects


 
The master plan design strategy for the waterfront was defined by 3 clear actions:
 
1. Subdividing the entire length of the beach into smaller and manageable sub-areas, breaking down the project into human-scale sections.
2. Identifying the program of activities and their positioning within each sub-area.
3. Interconnecting all those activities with the pedestrian promenade.
 
 

Functional Diagram: The layout


 
In order to subdivide the 1,500 meters of waterfront promenade into human-scale sections, we created a system of concavities & convexities based on the urban grid of the residential buildings located on the beachfront, resulting in a wavy promenade.
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
The concavities offer opportunities to create the accesses to the beach and place certain activities on the sand, while the convexities allow a claim for space to the beach, with protruding mini-piers in key areas that establish a system of triangular plazas suitable to allocate bigger groups of entertainment facilities.
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
Thus the 1,500 m. of Mamsha Beach Waterfront gets subdivided into the following 4 sub-areas:
 
Zone 1: Active Beach Zone (370 m.)
The most dynamic section of the promenade, more focused of young people, which concentrates most of the sport and fun related facilities, including an Active Triangular Plaza, a Triangular Enchanted Forest, a Sport Platform on the sand and a Wavy Deck.
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
Zone 2: Watersports Zone (500 m.)
This zone is a balanced area between playful and relaxing, focused on families & kids, which includes water related activities such as the Half Moon Pool, 2 relaxing lounge areas and several kids playgrounds in both sides, the sand and the promenade.
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
Zone 3: The Pier (500 m)
The waterfront ends up becoming a happening long pier, which hosts all the water sports facilities, short-stay cabanas, a vertical helix park, viewing decks with views over the Guggenheim, sunbathing platforms and large esplanades for big events, performances and shows.
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
Zone 4: The Private Beach
On the Eastern end of the beach the client envisioned a private beach, meant to be a quiet zone. However, our holistic design approach includes that section of the promenade as a continuation of the same design language, displaying a private lounge pool, a mini-forest with lounge and shading areas, and some other private facilities.
 
 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 

© 100architects


 
The combination of all the platforms together, arranged along the promenade, makes of this space a major hotspot for social interactions and a model of outdoor leisure lifestyle in the Saadiyat Island, acting as the catalyzer of fun & entertainment activities in Mamsha Beach.
 


 
 
Credits
 
PROJECT NAME: Wavy Emirate Masterplan
DESIGN: 100 Architects (Shanghai)
100 ARCHITECTS’ TEAM: Marcial Jesús, Javier González, Lara Broglio, Mónica Páez, Keith Gong, Cosima Jiang, Inés Chicurel, Adeline Le Cocq.
CLIENT: Undisclosed
SIZE: 1,500 m of coastline
STATUS: Concept Design
LOCATION: Saadiyat Island, Abu Dhabi (UAE)
 
 

About

Wavy Emirate

The combination of all the platforms together, arranged along the promenade, makes of this space a major hotspot for social interactions and a model of outdoor leisure lifestyle in the Saadiyat Island, acting as the catalyzer of fun & entertainment activities in Mamsha Beach.

To know more click above!

More images

Metropolitan Intervention

What is a metropolitan intervention?
This is the largest scale type of interventions that take place in the public realm of a city, related to the altering of an important portion of a city. A type of intervention of such magnitude and notoriety that impacts not only at neighborhood scale, but rather the way the city is perceived and experienced, becoming a metropolitan landmark, a metropolitan super-attractor of social interactions, and a trendy international destination for local citizens & tourists.
 
This typology combines urban planning and landscape design, intervening the city at waterfronts, bridges, parks, or whole districts, by improving the quality of its public realm, creating spaces of opportunity for collective outdoor leisure, mixed-use entertainment spaces, play & joy, etc… Interventions of this proportions catalyze major social interactions across the city, boosting commercial activity and real estate development.
 
The main objective of this typology is to improve the public realm of an entire city, raising the bar of citizens’ outdoor lifestyle standards, encouraging massive public affluence and cultivating important human dynamics in a given metropolitan area.

insta100

Latest Moments
Amazing place to enjoy an ice cream!

Amazing place to enjoy an ice cream!

😀 = Ice cream with your oldest friend

Photo by Noelia Cirre

Taken at CREEK PLAY

Group picture!

Group picture!

I took this picture at them to convince my friends to come and join me to take one together and it worked out!!! LOL Night pictures were even better with the nice light bubbles!

Photo by Josh

Taken at OVER THE RAINBOW

Selfie swing

Selfie swing

The house shapes are very nice and colorful, you can just have a rest or take awesome pictures to share on your moments. I spent really good time with my friends!

Photo by Luisa

Taken at OVER THE RAINBOW

Publications

Latest
100 Architects in 250 Things a Landscape Architect should know

100 Architects in 250 Things a Landscape Architect should know

Marcial Jesus (100architects) write 5 of the 250 Things a Landscape Architect should know, an abroad collection of knowledge and insight into architecture and common knowledge.

100 Architects in 250 Things a Landscape Architect should know

The Nest in Here Graphics book from Korea

The Nest in Here Graphics book from Korea

The Nest in another example of eye-catching and hyper-stimulating design done by 100 Architects to improve and beautify the urban public realm, in this case in the city of Chengdu. the capital of the Chinese province of Sichuan.

The Nest in Here Graphics book from Korea

Octopus Kingdom in Here Graphics book from Korea

Octopus Kingdom in Here Graphics book from Korea

Octopus Kingdom is a new example of eye-catching urban playscape designed by 100 Architects on the rooftop of Gateaway One, a newly built shopping mall in Nanshan District, Shenzhen, China.

Octopus Kingdom in Here Graphics book from Korea

Moments & Experiences

Insta 100